NOTE: If a roster has already been PUBLISHED, you will need to contact your volunteering organisation directly via the contact information listed in the activity or information listed on the organisation's website.


Changing/updating your availability

Be sure to visit the My Activities page regularly to keep your availability up to date so that managers know when they can roster you on to attend activities, and also to mark yourself as attending for any open rosters that you're interested in.

You can change your selected availability if need be by clicking on 'Update', keeping in mind that for managed rosters you can only do so when you are not on the published roster yet.

For upcoming activities that use open rosters, you can update your attendance any time before the activity operates by clicking 'More' and selecting 'Update' from the dropdown menu.


Withdrawing availabilities

Withdrawing your availability will indicate to a manager that you are now unavailable and cannot be rostered on. Whereas updating you availability might be for times where you realise you are available for other sessions.

You will only be able to withdraw your availability for a managed roster before it's been published. If you were rostered on, but can't make it for the activity anymore, you'll need to get in contact with your Activity Leader or Program Manager so that they can update the roster on your behalf.

For open rosters, you'll be able to withdraw your attendance at any time before the activity operates. Simply click the 'More' button and then select 'Withdraw' from the dropdown menu to remove your attendance.

Did this answer your question?