Volunteers can add and remove themselves from the roster freely.
You can set minimum and maximum volunteers for sessions within the activity. They will be able to see these numbers as they put their availability in.
This will mean that when your volunteers put their availability in for a session it will either mark them as rostered or give them a notification to say they have been marked as available as the session is full.
Managers and activity leaders can also remove volunteers who have added themselves to an open roster, however, doing so will prevent removed volunteers from being able to add themselves back to the roster.
Rostering via Activities:
Navigate to Activity Management.
Click on an upcoming activity you wish to create a rostered for
On the right-side panel, scroll down to see any volunteers who have applied to attend the activity under 'Applications' or under 'Waitlist'
Hover over the volunteer's name and click '+' to:
a. approve them to join the activity team
b. remove them from the 'Waitlist' and move them to 'Applications'.
You can see which activities the volunteer is currently a team member in and also which activities she applied for. This helps you decide whether to add the volunteer to your team or not.
Click on 'Add to Team'.
Once a volunteer is added to the team, scroll up to see them in the Team Information section of the activity.
Build your team as you would like and remove volunteers if needed by clicking 'Edit'
And removing those volunteers you no longer need on the team by clicking on the 'X' beside the name of the volunteer. Click 'Done' to save your changes.