Volunteers indicate availability, managers or activity leaders are responsible for selecting the team and publishing the roster. Managed rosters must still be published for volunteers to be notified of their volunteering. Cancelling a roster will notify all volunteers immediately via email.
Rostering via Activities:
Click on Activities Console
Click on an upcoming activity you wish to create a rostered for to see the editable roster screen
Have a quick look at the section highlighted below and what each of them tells you.
Activity Name – you can use this title to click see more information about the activity when needed
Cancel Activity Button – you are able to cancel the activity through this button. you will be prompted to provide a reason for the cancellation for data reporting purposes.
Activity Volunteers – The list of all volunteers who are enrolled in that activity. Volunteers are listed in the following order: Available, No Indication, Unavailable. You can put a volunteer on a roster regardless of their indication of availability (unless they have said they are unavailable).
Sessions within the activity - use can see the sessions across the screen and the ability to roster volunteers on one or multiple sessions.
There are multiple states that can appear for each volunteer on the roster screen.
No indication: The volunteer has not indicated whether they are available or unavailable to attend the in
Available: the volunteer is available to attend the activity
To be rostered: the volunteer has not been rostered yet
Rostered: the volunteer is rostered onto the activity
To be removed: remove a volunteer from an activity
Unavailable (for individual sessions)
Unavailable for this date
When a roster has unsaved or unpublished changes, a footer card will appear at the bottom of the screen and will remain as long as there are any changes that haven't been published for that roster.
Rosters can be published by Activity Leaders, Program Managers and Admins. When a roster is published, rostered volunteers will receive an email from Volaby notifying them that they have been rostered on for the selected Activity and date.
Rosters can be republished as many times as needed, but keep in mind that email notifications notifying volunteers of any updates relevant to them will be sent out with each publication.
Newly rostered volunteers will receive an email notifying them if the updated roster is published. Likewise, volunteers who have been removed from some or all sessions will also be notified when the roster is published.